Account & Billing > How to cancel subscription

How to cancel subscription

This guide outlines how to cancel a subscription for an individual workspace, as well as how to completely delete your Comity account.

Canceling Your Paid Subscription


  1. Click on your profile picture (avatar) at the top right of your dashboard and then click  Billing from the drop-down menu.
  2. Click Change my Plan.
  3. Ensure the Free plan is selected and click again on Change my Plan button

Permanently deleting your Comity account


  1. Click on your profile avatar at the top right of your dashboard and then click Preferences from the drop down menu.
  2. Select the Billing tab.
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Cancel Subscription.
  4. This will freeze your account but keep your data. if you want to completely delete your data, go to Profile tab and click Delete Account

Last Updated: August 29, 2020